Council Members

The Friends of Abingdon as a Society is governed by an Executive Council with Officers elected annually at a General Meeting. The current members of the Council are:

President The Earl of Lindsay and Abingdon
Honorary Vice Presidents David Clark
Felicity Dick
Layla Moran MP
Chairman Bryan Brown
Vice Chair Kevin Senior
Secretary Hester Hand
Treasurer Bruce Hunt
Maintenance Peter Clarke
Civic Matters/Schools Liaison Bobbie Nichols
Other members Pat Bryden
Caroline Bullock
Glynne Butt
Other key roles whose holders are not members of the Council:
Curator Tim Miller
Membership Secretary Olga Senior
Archivist Elizabeth Drury
Theatre Manager Mike Ward


Click to read the Constitution of the Society (also called the Society’s Rules).